Shared Balance

Getting Started Fin Updated 3 Oct 2026 29 views

What is it?

A shared balance allows multiple people to contribute funds towards a single server. This is useful when you want to pool resources with friends or partners.

  • Members can contribute to the balance but cannot use the funds directly.
  • Admins can both contribute to and use the balance.

How does it work?

  1. Create a shared balance in your dashboard (located next to your account balance at the top).
  2. Add funds by purchasing credit or using gift cards.
  3. Assign your server(s) to this shared balance so costs are paid from it instead of individual balances.
  4. Optionally, set up server funding to create a public link where anyone can donate directly to the shared balance.

Where do I find it?

Shared balances are accessed in the dashboard next to your account balance at the top.

Still stuck? Our team can look at your server with you.
Open a ticket
Info

Once payment is completed, the amount you have selected will be credited to your account balance, enabling you to renew your services or place new orders.

How much do you want to add?